

CITIZEN OF THE YEAR NOMINATION FORM

The 111th Wells County Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner & Awards Ceremony Scheduled for February 24, 2025

When choosing a recipient, think about how the individual...

- has given ongoing support to the community
- clearly demonstrates leadership and hard work
- makes Wells County a better place to live

If you would like to submit a nomination, please provide the following information:

Your Name:
Your Phone:
Your Email:
Name of Citizen You Would Like to Nominate:
Why would you like to nominate this Citizen and why do you think they are worthy of this honor?

Support letters and other documents are also encouraged.

Please submit your nomination by November 25, 2024 either by mail or email:

Mail: Attn: Erin Prible Wells County Chamber of Commerce 211 Water Street Bluffton, IN 46714 Email: eprible@wellscoc.com

Past Citizen of the Year Award Recipients:

1991 - Mr. Howard Rich 1992 - Mr. & Mrs. Claude Decker & Mr. & Mrs. Glen Moser 1993 - Mr. Edward Hanrahan & Mr. Alfred J. Norris 1994 - Mr. Dick Wilkey 1995 - Mr. Paul Bender 1996 - Mr. Jim Barbieri & Mr. Everett "Tuck" Faulkner 1997 - Mr. David Park 1998 - Mr. Loren Barkley 1999 - Ms. Connie Cupp 2000 - Mr. David Dale 2001 - Mr. Gene Meyer 2002 - Mr. Ted Smith 2003 - Mr. Keith Huffman 2004 - Dr. Michael Sailsbery 2005 - Mr. Ralph Nowak 2006 - Mrs. Bette Erxleben 2007 - Mr. John Whicker 2008 - Ms. Diane Humphrey

Continued:

2009 - Ms. Judi Merkel 2010 - Mr. Ed Goetz 2011 - Mr. Ken Honegger 2012 - Mr. Ted Ellis 2013 - Mr. Jeff Espich 2014 - Dr. George Babcock 2015 - Mr. Tony Garton 2016 - Mr. & Mrs. Paul Reiff 2017 - Mr. Jim VanWinkle 2018 – Mr. Steve Stauffer 2019 - Dr. Marcelo Gavilanez 2020 - Mr. John Reinhard 2021 - Mr. Mark Miller 2022 - Todd Reimschisel 2023 - Kody Kumfer 2024 – Jeff & Jamie Lemler